Brilliant Weekend: Run, Yoga, Bliss

Sitting down at my desk, trying to focus on some school work, and all I can think about is how fast this year has flown by. We’re half way through June! And, because my birthday is only a few days away, I’m feeling slightly anxious and concerned that I haven’t accomplished much this year.

A little irrational, I know. But, still. Maybe it’s because I’ve chosen to train for one marathon this year (as opposed to two or more). Or, maybe I’ve been extremely busy with school that it feels like outside tasks/goals/achievements are not front and centre. Honestly, it feels a little funny to not be overwhelmed (yet) with marathon training… I should be trying to enjoy this more! 🙂

YYC Run Crew Sunday Calgary

I’m in the middle – looking good, right? 😉

Well, I certainly enjoyed my running adventures this past Sunday with the run crew and friends. After a crazy Saturday workday, it was nice to get up and meet the YYC Run Crew for a 10KM run, which was then followed by 30 minutes of outdoor yoga. Seriously, I need to do yoga outdoors more. I felt so relaxed with a light breeze blowing over me and the sounds of nature (and the city!) in the background. I almost considered napping out there too, but then we followed up the yoga with food and mingling at a local restaurant nearby. This bliss-fest was in celebration of the grand opening of the Lululemon incubator located at the new East Village Junction in Calgary. If you’re in the city you have to check the Junction out – so many great local businesses to support, plus they have outdoor music, yoga, and more going on from Thursday – Sunday every week all summer. (Side note: if you’re looking for a beautiful new cell phone case, check out Alto Collective. Great stuff & awesome customer service, so I just like to pass the message along!)

After a fun Sunday morning, I then spent the afternoon with the bf & fam relaxing in the yard enjoying the sunshine. Maybe a little too much… got a little burn on my nose! And, I procrastinated on school work. But, that’s another story. 😉

Saucony Freedom Outdoor Yoga Calgary

Outdoor yoga with the Crew!

As a Bibrave Pro, I received these awesome reflective strips by Brilliant Reflective to try out last week & I need some cool ideas about where to put them. Daylight hours are really long right now, so I don’t see myself running at 4:00 am or 11:00 pm, so I need to get creative!

Also, if you’d like to check them out yourself, you can check out their website, Twitter, or InstagramPLUS, if you use code BRP35, you can get 35% off when you order! How sweet is that?!

Brilliant Reflective Strips Bibrave Pro

Tell me: Where would you use the Brilliant Reflective strips?

ps. Thank you Lululemon, YYC Run Crew, and Charbar for an awesome Sunday morning of running, yoga, food, and community!

Leave a Reply

