Time Flies: Spring Catch Up

Well, that was a fun “break”, wasn’t it? I can’t believe it’s been almost 2 months since I posted any of my ramblings about running or life!

Trust me, it’s not like I haven’t been doing anything. I’ve been busy. I know we’re all busy, but really, the last 2 months got away from me. I had a really crazy school term that overwhelmed me a bit more than usual, but I put the work in and so far my marks look good. The bf and I also moved to a new apartment, which I am enjoying already even though I’m nowhere near unpacked. I do not recommend moving during a busy school term, but I’m definitely happy it’s done.

Have I been running? Of course! If you follow me on Twitter & Instagram, you’ll see that I’m still out there running lots… but not with a lot of focus. I haven’t done a race since Honolulu this past December (which I still need to write a recap about!), so I’ve been feeling a little lost with my goals lately. But, now that I’m in between school terms (start again early May), I am trying to get back on track and training for the Calgary Half Marathon at the end of May. Hoping for a PB at this one, so speed and tempo work has been the focus lately. Fun, right?!

RunCalgarySpring2017

I do not have a marathon picked yet for this year, which freaks me out a little bit. I have one in mind that I am strongly leaning towards, I just need some things to work out for it to happen. Either way, I’m excited about a few other races that I have lined up during the summer – the big one being Seawheeze!! I can’t wait to finally run this race and see Vancouver for the first time. Very excited!

Well, I only have a couple weeks off until my next school semester starts, so I’m trying my best to unpack the apartment, read a couple novels, focus on running, work (of course), blog once or twice, maybe re-brand this whole YogiCrystal thing (we’ll see), and maybe find time to relax in there… Here’s hoping I get a couple of these done!

How was the rest of your winter? Got any spring races on your calendar?

8 thoughts on “Time Flies: Spring Catch Up

  1. My friend, Vanessa, is heading to Calgary for her first full marathon this spring. Flying in from Labrador! I am so excited for her!
    Congrats on finishing up the term at school! Good luck with your next term and your upcoming races!

Leave a Reply

