February Friday Funny

Say that blog post title 5 times fast…

πŸ™‚

Ok, down to business. Have you ever been called crazy for running? Have people rolled their eyes at you and basically called you insane because you do some kind of fitness activity?

I have. Multiple times.

And, sometimes I agree. But, that doesn’t make it better!

I guess it makes it funny though.

While I often think of myself as crazy during a “lovely” 30+ KM training run, I don’t need to hear you tell me I’m nuts. I think as runners, we already know we’re crazy. But, it’s a special kind of I’ve-got-goals-to-crush kind of crazy. And that’s pretty damn cool.

This goes for runners, cyclists, triathletes, swimmers, fitness freaks, whoever… because I’m betting you’ve been called crazy or nuts or silly for your endeavours at some point.

Despite possibly being seen as nuts, I think we should be proud of ourselves. It’s not east getting up early. It’s not easy working out in -30C (-22F)… in the snow… going up hill… well, you get the idea. So, there are times when we have to find the inspiration inside ourselves. We can’t listen to everyone that tells us we’re nuts… unless that shit motivates you. Then do what you gotta do.

My hope is that we’re inspiring at least 1 person who’s calling us nutty. Maybe they’ll be sitting at home and start to think “that Crystal is nuts, but maybe I’ll try a 15 min jog and see what all the fuss is about”. Hey, it could happen! That’s almost how I got started when I think about it.

Ok, that’s my February Friday Funny rant. Tell me what you think.

Stay nutty out there you fabulous fitness people! πŸ™‚

Found on Pinterest. Made me laugh. ;)

Found on Pinterest. Made me laugh. πŸ˜‰

Have you inspired someone who originally called you crazy for your fitness endeavours?

Leave a Reply

