Holiday Update

It’s been a little while since I’ve posted and right now I’m trying to do this from my iPhone in a small cafe that offers wifi. Should be fun to see how this post turns out, so please forgive any typos / mistakes. 🙂

Some readers may have seen my tweets or Instagram posts, but if not then I’ll let you know that I’ve been in my hometown of Halifax for the past 2 weeks with no internet access. Sure, I have phone data but I have since gone WAY over that limit. My next bill should be fun.

Anyway, I’ve been here on an unplanned visit for 2 weeks, which I may write more about at another time. Right now it’s still too difficult to write about. But being here with family has certainly helped. Times like this family needs each other, so I’ve been doing the best I can.

Somehow I’ve managed to keep up with my Star Wars Half Marathon training… Mostly. I think I missed a hill workout, but I’m trying not to dwell on all that. Since running is my sanity, it’s a good thing I brought my gear with me on this trip.

I get to spend half of Christmas Day with my family and then I’ll be on a plane back to Calgary to be with my bf’s family. I’m sure you’ve missed my posts and GoPro pics, right? Right?! 😉

That’s my update for now, hopefully I didn’t make too many mistakes in this post! Hope everyone has a lovely holiday season and a happy new year!! 🙂

Me Christmas 2015

2 thoughts on “Holiday Update

Leave a Reply

