Holiday Gifts for Runners

So pretty!

So pretty!

It’s that time of year again!!! December has started and now we’re counting down to the holidays. Are you excited?

To be honest, I am a Christmas crazy. I love the decorations, lights, movies, and music. I’m already listening to Christmas music at work… don’t judge me! πŸ˜‰

So, with the holidays comes trying to think of the perfect gift for those special people in your life. Sometimes this can be stressful, but I don’t think it should be. Over the years I’ve tried to minimize what I buy and have really narrowed it down to purchasing gifts for those most close to me. Honestly, as I’ve aged I like to focus more on being together with those I love, and well, the food. I love the food. πŸ™‚

If you’re still reading and thinking about what to get that special runner in your life, then I got some ideas for you!

– Race entries! For some runners (me) races become an addiction, so a race entry for almost any distance will make a great gift.

– Gift cards – for run or fitness gear, to a running store, etc. This is a great way for that finicky runner in your life to pick out his/her own gift. Trust me, we appreciate being able to get more gear… even if there’s no room in our closets.

– Books or fitness journals – motivational books or tracking journals are great for motivating us to get our butts out the door… especially in winter!

– iTunes gift card for creating some kick ass playlists

– Nutrition/protein – be careful with this one, runners are particular! If you see certain types or brands all around your house, go with those… otherwise, gift card.

– Hydration pack/belt

– Foam roller… love/hate, but we need this one!

– GoPro or selfie stick – does you runner love taking pics? One of these will brighten up their day and really up their running pic game!

– Electronics – does your runner need a new tracking watch? Maybe an iPod for music or cool headphones?

Sticky9 magnets of your runner’s favourite pics – no, they didn’t ask/pay me to say this, I just love these for myself and for friends. They make a great little addition to Christmas cards or stockings too.

Spirit of the Marathon DVD – seriously inspirational.

Your complete support and love for us when we’re being crazy, hangry, training, etc. This one is the most important. ❀

Running to holiday coffee ;)

Running to holiday coffee πŸ˜‰

There you have it! A great list to get you started on finding an awesome gift for the runner or fitness addict in your life. This might also be a list of what I want… but, shhhhh. πŸ™‚

What would you add? As a runner or fitness nut, what are you hoping to receive this holiday season?

4 thoughts on “Holiday Gifts for Runners

    • Yes, that’s a good one! My bf gave me a gift card and I got a nice jacket about a month ago at Mec. I’m hoping that adding a couple more winter running items keeps me motivated to get outside! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

