Where’s my creativity?

Do you know what I just realized?

I realized that it’s difficult to create new and engaging (or entertaining) content when you are going through a bit of a rough patch in life. I am aching to be creative, to share more stories and interesting posts with you… but, I’m dealing with some of life’s popular issues and thus I am not so inclined to sit down and write.

Sure, I am *trying* my best to stay positive and keep moving forward, but I’m sure you understand that there are days when you want to hide under the covers and just take a break from reality for a moment. Which, we know is not possible. I can watch a funny movie, take a nap, gab with a friend, do yoga, but in the end I come back to reality and still have my issues to face.

I know I am being vague here, but don’t worry, I’m going to be fine. I am dealing with issues from some of the main corners of life, one being the grand ol’ job search. For the past year I have been working two part-time jobs and since January I realized that I wanted to move on to bigger things. I’d like a more permanent role with more opportunity and, ummm, benefits. Seriously, as a gal approaching her mid-30s, I’m starting to think about how much I would like to have a benefits plan through work. It’s something I haven’t had in awhile, so I think it would be nice.

Anyway, I guess I am saying that I have A LOT on my mind right now, which makes blogging, social media, etc. a bit more challenging. I know lots of people have issues and challenges in their lives, but do they experience a lull in creativity at the same time? I’m sure I could rant or produce posts that are a bit on the negative side when I am having a bad day, but who really wants to read that? My blog is about real life, but not to the point of bringing others down. So, I wanted to share with you what’s up in my life, while also keeping it light hearted. We all have challenging times in our lives, it’s how we deal with them that really matters. Keep it positive, reach out when you need to, and remember to laugh.

How do you spark creativity when going through challenging times?

3 thoughts on “Where’s my creativity?

  1. I’ve only recently started to blog. When the flow is there…it’s a real high but I find too many times when my creativity is stumped. I usually write titles of things I am going through or feel strongly about. Sometimes I start writing immediately or save them
    as drafts to go back to. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

