Strawberry Spinach Sensation Smoothie

My phone camera doesn't do it justice.

My phone camera doesn’t do it justice.

It occurred to me that I haven’t posted a recipe of any sort in a long, long time… Ok, maybe not that long, but you all know how I can get obsessed with certain foods occasionally and I usually feel the need to share. Well, today my focus is on a new delicious smoothie that I am enjoying that’s packed with awesome fruits that will fuel you in the morning. I’m not saying you have to give up coffee, but c’mon give it a try… just one day? ; )

Spinach Strawberry Sensation Smoothie (say that 10 times fast!)

These measurements are for the Nutribullet, so you may have to alter depending on what tool you use to make smoothies and juices.

5-6 strawberries

1/2 cup frozen raspberries

couple chunks of frozen pineapple

1/2 banana

handful of spinach

1 tbsp ground flax

1 tbsp chia seeds

1-2 tsp cinnamon

2 tsp maca powder

1/2 cup to a full cup of unsweetened almond milk (add water too if desired)

1 serving of your protein powder of choice

Blend for 20 – 30 seconds and enjoy with a side of 8 – 10 almonds. Yum!

Throwing together random ingredients you have in your fridge and cupboards can be fun! ą„

What’s your favourite summer smoothie recipe?

Leave a Reply

