Onzie Giveaway!

** This giveaway is now closed. But please feel free to share your favourite yoga/fitness/running memory as part of the discussion **

Recently I was asked to think about my favourite yoga memory or experience, and to be honest, this was a tough one to answer. Even though I haven’t traveled to India or been on a major yoga retreat (yet!), there are still so many good memories to look back on…

– My first ever yoga class – I was stiff!

– Touching my toes for the first time – had an awesome Iyengar teacher help me get there

– Meeting so many great people at workshops and my home studio

– Workshops with Julie Gudmestad and Jawahar Bangera

– My first shoulderstand without props – after a few years of re-building from a neck injury

This list could go on!

But, I’d have to say that one of my favourites would be graduating from yoga teacher training. After so much time of working hard, learning more about yoga and myself, and connecting with my fellow trainees, the graduation was a time of elation and positivity. Ready to go out into the world to share this gift of yoga and filled with so much new knowledge. What a great day!

I have come far from that graduation in 2009… on my path, off my path, challenged time and time again. Currently, I am not teaching, but I know I would love to get back into it again. I want to share my love of yoga with others, I want to help them like my teachers helped me, and I want to have fun with great students while being connected to such an amazing community. I’ll get there, but in the meantime I need to keep learning from those around me and sticking to my daily practice.

And one way to help this daily practice is to have comfortable, flexible clothes. That’s where this giveaway comes in! Onzie Yoga Apparel is graciously giving away $75 towards their amazing clothing that you just have to check out. I’ve had the experience of wearing their Gypsy Pant and Dip Dye Muscle Tank (pictured below), which are both hot pieces but also perfect for yoga. These items allow for all ranges of movement and flowing, while also allowing you to keep cool and looking good. Plus, these pieces look so great, they don’t have to be worn for just yoga. The pants are great for throwing on with a tank on a nice spring day or the Dip Dye Muscle Tank can be worn with your fave pair of jeans and a gorgeous scarf. Onzie has many other items that can be worn in so many different ways, check out their site for more info and to see the gorgeous colours and patterns available.

Details for the giveaway:

Contest open until Sunday, April 21st 11:59 pm EST

$75 of Onzie Yoga Apparel up for grabs (how awesome is that?!)

What you need to do:

– Leave a comment telling me about your favourite yoga memory (or fitness/running if you haven’t tried yoga yet)

– Extra entry – Like Onzie Yoga Apparel on Facebook (let me know you did this in the comments)

– Extra extra entry – Like YogiCrystal on Facebook

Good luck!! Β ΰ₯

Dip Dye Muscle Tank (pic from theonzie.com)

Dip Dye Muscle Tank (pic from theonzie.com)

Gypsy Pant (pic from theonzie.com)
Gypsy Pant (pic from theonzie.com)

108 thoughts on “Onzie Giveaway!

  1. My favourite memory is taking my mom to hot yoga for the first time. She NEVER sweats when she exercises, even a 14k run, so she boasted that there’s no way she’d sweat during the yoga class. And, oh, she did!

  2. My favorite memories were when I first started teaching myself yoga from a book when I was 12, and I then started breaking away from old belief systems and ways of thinking that weren’t doing me any good. I look back fondly also to when I first started practicing in a little studio in LA, and again to when I was in my teacher training program and found out I was pregnant! What a blessing..

  3. My favourite yoga memory is actually going to my very first class – by myself and in a new community. I was so nervous ! I love remembering the feeling after the class when I realized that no one was going to bite me !! It felt so good to know I had found something that I liked. And as a complete bonus, all the people in the class were friendly and the yoga teacher was wonderful.
    I still take classes with that teacher and continue to make wonderful yoga memories.
    Thanks for the chance to win some very cool and comfortable looking yoga stuff.

  4. My fave yoga memory is of the first time I was able to do bakasana. It was my nemesis pose for so long. I had overcome the fear of falling on my face and I flew!

    • Funny, I just recently created a post focused on bakasana and reminisced on how I felt the first time I “flew” in crane………………
      “I think we’ve cultivated enough strength for crane, bakasana. This is the first balancing pose I was ever able to get into. I remember how mind-boggling it seemed at first, and how accomplished I felt when my feet finally lifted off the ground.”
      you can read the entire post here: http://fluidrose.com/2013/03/28/204/

  5. My favourite yoga memory is trying out hot yoga for the first time. It was hot, intense, challenging and yet strangely so calming. When I walked out of the class, I felt like my body was floating. That’s when I knew I was hooked!

  6. Already like Onzie on FB
    Just liked Yogi Crystal on FB

    Favorite memory – aw there are so many memories. When I was raising money to help pay for my teacher training, I did 5 Bikram classes in one day and it was on my 30th birthday. Yes, 5! Everyone was super supportive and I had so much fun doing 5 classes. After the 4th class, the class sang happy birthday to me and then my boyfriend showed up for the 5th class. it was his first bikram class ever! What a great day!

  7. My favorite yoga memory happened last summer, two months after I began practicing. My whole life I had been very active. I liked to ski, play basketball, and workout at the gym. I had tried a few yoga classes but never liked them. When I tore my ACL a couple years back, my exercise was limited to the elliptical at the gym. Any other work outs cause my knee great pain. Even casual activities irritated my knee. Then on a whim about a year ago, I decided to do the Bikram yoga 100 day challenge. My knee was very sore to begin and certain postures were nearly impossible for me to do. But I noticed gradual improvements and around day 60 I was able to get my but to the ground in Fixed Firm Pose (Supta-Vajrasana) with no pain in my knees! This is the moment that yoga would forever have a place in my life.

    • It’s great to hear how yoga became a part of your life. I also started yoga because of an injury and at the time I couldn’t believe it took me so long to start!

  8. my favourite yoga memory was the first day i tried ashtanga at a new studio. as i got ready for the class, my brain suddenly shifted as i realized i was exactly where i was supposed to be. i remember thinking, “remember this moment, this is the only time you’ll have your “first time” doing ashtanga.” it was a really powerful experience, and the beginning of a beautiful relationship that i hope will span a lifetime.

  9. My favorite yoga memory are all the memories of my friends helping me practice teach during my time in teacher training! They were so patient as I blundered through the cues! I am so grateful for them. (I ‘liked’ Onzie and Yogi Crystal on fb!)

  10. My favorite yoga memory is experiencing acro yoga for the first time last December. Flying high and feeling strength, power, grace and expressive play with my partner has changed my life in many ways. I love my Onzie capris for the practice!

  11. Well, I already like Onzie on Facebook (that’s how I came across your blog! :D) but my favorite yoga memory would be finishing my 30 day Bikram Yoga Challenge! It was such an amazing experience, I got so much better in many of my postures, and being able to reflect on how far I’d come and achieving a goal that I’d put my mind (and body) to was so fulfilling.

  12. One of my favorite yoga memories is practicing Bikram yoga with one of my favorite teachers guiding my practice.. The room was super Hot, crowded, we were mat to mat & the energy in the class was unbelievable!

  13. My favorite yoga memory was near the beginning of my journey, when I first learned how to BREATHE. I couldn’t grasp the concept that I could possibly be breathing “wrong,” and every downdog painfully suffered for that. I am so thankful for the teacher who stood behind me, physically holding me in downdog until it clicked. That moment, that beautiful moment when I learned to breathe, gave me a glimpse of what yoga truly was. I couldn’t turn back, even if I wanted to.

  14. During my yoga teacher training our lead teacher asked us to bring in poems or writings that represented our connection to the divine. She read selections out loud during one of our morning sadhana. I remember hearing the Hafiz poem I submitted “The God Who Only Knows Four Words”…we were in Natarajasana when she read the words “come dance with me, come dance”…and the tears streamed down my face.

    I like Onzie and Yogicrystal on Facebook! πŸ™‚

  15. I love yoga ! A favorite memory is hard to pin down but when I first started do hot bikram yoga on a regular basis I started noticing a difference with my pole fitness. I was able to hold my inverted straddles for longer and I felt my whole body was more open in general. It’s the one place I find complete inner peace is in yoga class and I think the day I realized that would be my favorite memory. I like yogi crystal and Onzie yoga apparel!! Thanks a bunch!

  16. Favorite memory – going to India to practice yoga!!!!!! I had wanted to do it for sooooo long and just didn’t see how I could save enough money, take off work, etc etc….. Then early last year I just said, I’m going to India at the end of this year – I started telling everyone I was going, and putting money aside little by little. I left for Mysore, India the day after Christmas! I practiced yoga 6 days a week, at the source, I met so many amazing people, and ate and ate and ate the most delicious food, for 5 & 1/2 weeks. It was an experience of a lifetime. I miss India intensely, I think about it everyday, and how I can get back there. I just need to set my mind to it and I will be there once again!!!!

    I have liked Onzie & Yogi Crystal on FB .

    ❀, Calley

  17. My favorite yoga memory was while I was doing my yoga teacher training and my teacher took us to his amazing retreat in Buena Vista, CO where he has a Q-hut that is self-sustaining. We cooked dinner together from the food grown on the propertyr, walked on the many trails he has built over the years and did yoga in the sun on the deck of the hut and enjoyed each others company! (p.s. I already liked onzie on facebook and liked your page as well). Thanks for sharing your experiences, Namaste!

  18. My favorite yoga memory was when my then-Ashtanga instructor started teaching me how to do drop-backs properly. I had been struggling with flexibility for so long (Hanumanasana just looks like so much fun), but to little avail. That day, when my teacher assisted my first drop-back, he goes “Woah, bendy back!” I had been so caught up on asanas that I thought typified someone who was “good” at yoga (Hanumanasana, Adho Mukha Vrksasana) that I wasn’t able to see my own strengths. I was so proud when my teacher made that comment. From that moment, I began actively learning to love my unique strengths (beginning with my back flexibility). In no time (well, and with a lot of consistent practice), I was able to hit Hanumanasana. It was when I was able to see my strengths that I let go of what was holding me back from other postures (namely judgement). That ‘aha’ moment during drop-back practice will always resonate with me. Like Guruji said, “Practice and all is coming”.

    – PS Liked your FB page and Onzie πŸ™‚

  19. My fav yoga moment was finally doing a headstand without the wall. Still progressing… I liked both yogi crystal and onzie on FB.

  20. My favorite yoga memory would have to be the first time I held a handstand. Finding that sweet balance spot was so exciting and surprising that I fell out of it two seconds later. It was great πŸ™‚

  21. The day after I took my very first hot yoga class I experienced such a calm relaxing state of mind, it made me a convert!!!

  22. When I started teaching yoga, my first regular classes were teaching gentle yoga to seniors. I hadn’t done teacher training with the intention of working with seniors, but when the opportunity arose, I took it. I was nervous, insecure about my teaching skills, and apprehensive about how elderly people would feel about yoga. My best yoga memories are of those students clearly enjoying and benefiting from yoga. I loved it when Betty was excited to show me that she’d been practicing in her room and she’d finally gotten her palms together in Eagle. A man who seemed very grumpy most of the time smiled broadly one day and told me that relaxing in savasana with guided meditation made him feel better than he’d felt in years. I still teach, and it’s always gratifying to see students change and grow in their yoga practice, I will always be grateful to my first group of students.

  23. My favorite moment in yoga is when I realized I could do this for the rest of my life!! I love to live yoga!
    I have liked Onzie and YogiCrystal and I look forward to following these pages. Namaste

  24. My favorite yoga memory was when I practicing yoga in the front of our class and I flipped the dog into a bridge. On my back to dogward facing dog, I feel flat on my back! It was fantastic because I just started laughing with the rest of the class and I felt so comfortable with my yoga community. I liked yoga Onzie Apparel and YogiCrystal! πŸ™‚

  25. My favorite memory is the first time I moved past something I thought I couldn’t: a whole class without my knees down in chaturanga. It took me a month of going to vinyasa classes daily to get to the point where I wasn’t so tired that I could keep my knees up. Since then, I’ve learned how to do bakasasana, titibasana, eka pada koundinyasana (I & II), eka pada sirsasana, headstand, forearm stand, handstand, one-armed handstand….every new pose is something I thought I’d never be able to do at one point. Our bodies are amazing and I am so thankful to yoga for giving me the opportunity to learn more about mine (and for giving me a way to talk to other people about it as well)!!

  26. My favorite yoga memory is attending my first YogaJournal conference. I had been teaching for a couple of years in West Texas (which is not too hoppin’ in the yoga department) and decided I was ready to attend a big yoga event. I remember walking into the hotel, into the marketplace, into the ballrooms full of yogis and feeling “at home”. I felt like I was completely in the right place. Everyone in this space had the same intention, drive, and love for yoga and their practice.

    Liked Onzie and YogiCrystal on Facebook!

  27. My favourite yoga memory is the first time I took a yoga class, and we did the happy baby pose at the end, felt so relaxed!

    I also like Onzie and YogiCrystal on FB!

  28. My favorite yoga memory is from about 6 months ago when I woke up for the first time in 5 years without shoulder pain. I had torn it halfway through my college soft all career. I went through years of treatment and rehab with very little relief. Finally, I tried yoga per a friend’s suggestion, and I haven’t looked back since. I’ll never forget the feeling I had that morning and I am forever grateful for the teachers who have guided me and helped me obtain the mental and physical peace I have now!

    p.s. I also liked Onzie and YogiCrystal on fb πŸ™‚

  29. My favorite would be the first time I completed all 26 Bikram Yoga poses without sitting down! I felt so good and proud about myself.

  30. My Favourite Yoga memory (so far) is the feeling I had during and after one of my most challenging hot classes. I have just come back from having both knees operated on and it was my second time back. It was a really rough class and I had to remind myself that I had to listen to my body. My instructor made mention, in passing to the whole class, about gratitude and being present just in today, and i knew that it was exactly where I needed to be. My body tells me what I need and I really need to pay attention, even if it’s frustrating or I feel I “should” be able to do something. The feeling afterwards of both gratitude and peace was amazing. As well as the sense of accomplishment! Each day, each moment, needs it’s own attention, and then I need to let it go.

  31. My favorite yoga memory was realizing that I was no longer doing yoga because I “should” but because I wanted to. It was summer about 6 years ago. I got out of bed and went to my mat and was just so excited to be there. (and I liked Onzie Apparel and YogiCrystal on facebook:)

  32. My favorite yoga memory is my first class with one of my favorite yoga teacher. She’s from my local studio and not really knowing her background I took a chance because it fitted my schedule. I was blown away how I felt after class so open and relax plus a great sweat workout. This class was not a power yoga or hot yoga but I was so sweating compared to my other class. And it was bcuz how she was able to break down the lingo of yoga and her encouragement. I have been hooked ever since.

    I have liked both onzie and yogi crystal on facebook. Thank you for the opportunity to win fabulous apparel.

    Namaste!

  33. Going to my first yoga class about 6 months ago. It was something that I wouldn’t usually do, it was way out of my comfort zone, and I was so nervous! But, it was great! I enjoyed the class, and I felt great afterwards!

  34. My favorite yoga memory was not too long ago during bikram, a man got his things after standing head to knee and headed for door to leave. Our teacher asked where he was going and his reply was “to go train.” Our teacher, shocked, said “GO TRAIN? WHAT ARE WE DOING IN HERE? KNITTING? ARE WE KNITTING?” The entire hot room lost it. Long time fan of onzie on facebook and just liked yogicrystal! Hope i win!

  35. My favorite memory, thus far, was when I was asked to demonstrate visvamitrasana in class. I had only done it one other time and surprisingly, I wasn’t even nervous as I went right into the pose. I felt so empowered! It was amazing!

  36. My favorite yoga memory happens to be recent. The evening of April 5, 2013, to be precise. It was then when I went to the orientation for the Yoga Teacher Training Program I just started. So many emotions, such a blessing and definitely one of the happiest days of my life. Whether I win or lose this giveaway, I have already won, because this is the first time I actually recall that memory and share it with others!

  37. My favorite yoga memory is stepping on stage at the National Yoga Asana Championship to showcase my yoga three years ago. The auditorium was packed, it was broadcast live on the internet and I was alone on stage in a leotard. Taking a deep breath, I gracefully demonstrated my routine of seven asanas. After all the preparation and excitement leading up to that moment, nothing felt so amazing and exhilarating as stepping off the stage! I had so many tears of joy from all the love and support from the crowd. I return to the stage year after year to experience that wonderful feeling. Bliss!
    Thank you.
    *I LOVE Onzie on Facebook

  38. My favorite yoga memory is when I “officially” decided I want to become a bikram yoga instructor. I did a 90 day challenge to prove it to myself and have been saving money to afford the training ever since. Also, whenever I have a breakthrough in a pose is such a release and reminds me why I love this yoga so much.

    (I already had liked Onzie on fb – I love their stuff!)

  39. My favorite memory would be all the times that I did more than 3 hours of hot yoga a day. I love taking the Bikram Yoga class, and then staying after and taking the advanced series with some awesome teachers who ended up competing. I guess competing would be another favoite memory of mine, I was horrible and fell out of standing head to knee and standing bow, but it felt good just to get up there and just show people how much I love yoga. There is nothing out there better than feeling the way I do after yoga! I have also “liked” Onzie Yoga Apparal and Yogi Crystal on facebook! My new favorites!

  40. I have lots of wonderful small yoga memories but my favorite yoga memory is sitting in the car after taking my mom who suffers from a lot of muscle pain caused by young onset Parkinson’s to a restorative yoga workshop. She turned to me and said “For the first time in I can’t remember how long I don’t feel any pain right now.” We both burst into tears and yoga has been a daily part of her life ever since.

    I liked both Onzie and yogi crystal on FB. Thanks for the giveaway.

  41. My favourite yoga memory was, as clichΓ© as it sounds, allowing the practice to help me in discovering who I am and building upon these new realisations. It’s an ongoing process and Bikram Yoga is by far one of the best things that has ever happened to me! πŸ™‚

  42. My Bikram studio holds a costume contest every Halloween. Seeing everyone sweating it out dressed as Lady Gaga, a circus clown, Wonder Woman, etc., makes for a really entertaining class! Last year, I dressed as a Crazy Cat Lady, and put my boyfriend in a stretch-velvet cat bodysuit complete with ears and a tail. We took home the prize for Best Couple’s Costume! That’s definitely a favorite yoga memory of mine πŸ™‚

    [Onzie and Yogi Crystal FB pages LIKED]

  43. Favorite memory from my year of dedicated yoga practice is finishing a 75-min hot yoga sculpt class without having to break for child’s pose.

    I also liked Onzie on facebook πŸ™‚

  44. My favourite yoga memory isn’t a happy one. After one of my classes I just burst into tears. For a few weeks I’d been having a tough time in life, and in that moment I realised so many ways that I had been adding to the struggle. With that realisation I was able to really turn things around and confront the issues I was facing so that life became more enjoyable. It’s so amazing just how much we can learn about ourselves and realise about our lives while we’re on the mat. It may not always be pleasant, but I think we have to work through the hard stuff so we can enjoy the good stuff. πŸ™‚

    P.S. I’m a longtime fan of the Onzie page, and I’ve just liked yours as well!

  45. One of my favorite teachers helping me figure out camel pose, and then doing it properly for the first time in the hot room – best feeling ever!
    Already like Onzie on FB (best clothes for Bikram ever!) and also liked YogiCrystal
    Amy x

  46. My favorite yoga memory was when I could finally do and hold as many planks as the instructor ask for! It took me a few months to do it, but it felt great hearing her say “Way to go Kelley!”

  47. Favorite memory – when it came upon me that I was able to be “present” the entire 90 mins of class….no thoughts of dinner, what I’m going to wear tomorrow, what happened today, who said what…….just being with my practice, at that moment, that second. That was my biggest yoga achievement. And also truly the hardest class I have been to…..mentally and emotionally.

    And yes, I liked Onzie yoga on fb. πŸ™‚

  48. My first 6 week session. Watching a man who was overweight, had bad eating habits, and poor lifestyle have his whole life transformed by yoga – lost the weight, changed his lifestyle, and looked healthy and full of light. I knew then, if this man could do it, ANYONE CAN. Will never forget his transformation with one simple practice.

  49. my favorite memory is the first few times I did yoga and kept falling over, and secretly yelling in my head THIS IN NOT RELAXING OR FUN!!! But knowing now how centered my body is and how flexible I’ve become because I continued to try.

  50. My first memory would be my Mom and two Aunts taking me to my first yoga class. I was wearing full on clothing and didn’t expect hot yoga to be too hot to handle. I could literally squeeze the sweat out of my clothes right after the class. The morning after I could remember how awesome the feeling was doing yoga and how it helped me put to sleep soundly the night before. Since then I could never miss a class. Liked both pages on facebook. πŸ™‚

  51. My favorite yoga memory isn’t necessarily a breakthrough in my own practice, or even teacher training, but instead it’s the impact that I see yoga make in people’s lives every day.
    One day before teaching an evening class, a gentleman came in, interested in taking his first yoga class. He had 2 back surgeries and was just recently cleared to practice yoga by his doctor following his second surgery. Following class, he walked down the stairs, turned around, and walked back up to tell me that this was the first time in over 2 years he’d walked down stairs without being in pain. That day started an amazing journey for him. He practices almost every day and we’ve witnessed his mobility and strength improve over the weeks in amazing leaps and bounds.
    Having the privilege of teaching and sharing yoga with so many different people who practice for so many different reasons of their

    • I didn’t get to finish…
      Different reasons of their own is the most gratifying experience. Making so many wonderful memories EVERY DAY πŸ™‚
      P.S. I like the Onzie page a long time ago, and now I like yours too, YogiCrystal πŸ™‚

  52. I do yoga here and there but my best fitness memory was in Bar Method. After three months of consistently attending classes (I attended classes sporadically for three months before that), I was able to visibly see my immense progress. There is an exercise where my back is flat against the wall, one leg is bent at a 45 degree angle, and the other is completely straight and as close to the bar (which is directly above my head) as possible. Using my hand, I was able to pull my leg back to lightly touch the bar! When I first started, I could only lift my leg a little higher than 45 degrees above the ground so I was so excited when I made contact with the bar above my head πŸ™‚

    I also liked Onzie on facebook..thanks!

  53. My favorite memory is the first time I cried on my mat after pigeon pose. I didn’t even know what hit me. It was the beginning of a complete and total change of my body, mind and soul:)

  54. So many memories and stories to choose from: first memory was approximately 15 years ago when I did my first yoga class (Iyengar style) with a fantastic teacher, Julian who inspired me and encouraged me to just keep going. He nicknamed me spaghetti haha!! My love of yoga just grew stronger from that first day and I have not looked back since. Now practice Bikram style yoga and love, love ,love it.

    Long time Onzie Yoga Apparel fan on facebook and liked YogiCrystal on facebook.

    πŸ™‚

  55. My favorite yoga memory is my favorite teacher in my hometown moving classes outside on warm spring days. We got to enjoy the nice weather and it added some new challenges to the practice like balancing on a less stable surface (grass) and maintaining focus through distractions. I moved to another state last summer and I miss my old studio!

  56. My favourite moment thus far was a small moment – being in the plow pose position and able to have my toes touch the floor! It’s a small achievement, but a good one of progression and development in yoga!

    I liked both Onzie and Yogi Crystal on FB. Thanks for the awesome memory!

  57. Thank you so much for offering this great contest. I have Liked both FB pages. I teach yoga to children. My favorite yoga memory is one particular class that I taught. One group that I teach are children who have suffered trauma and now demonstrate severe behavioral and emotional disturbances. My intention when I teach is to get them to smile and to serve the children.

    In this class, I put quiet music on and asked them to listen to me. I began doing an “I am” affirmation. I am safe, I am smart, I am strong, I am wise, I am funny, I am healthy, etc…

    After a few seconds, the children began repeating what I was saying. I did not ask them to repeat me, they did it on their own. It was so powerful.

  58. my favorite yoga memory so far would have to be when i got my best friend to come to hot yoga with me and she loved it and now we go to classes together!

    ps i look forward to reading your blog!
    and i LIKED onzie and yogacrystal on FB.

  59. My favorite yoga moment was when I first touched my forehead to my knee in Standing Head to Knee pose (Dandayamana-Janushirasana.) It was a clear indication that my practice had made my body stronger and more flexible. I can’t wait to see more changes in my mind and body with my Bikram yoga practice!

    I liked Onzie and Yogi Crystal on Facebook πŸ™‚

  60. My favorite yoga memory was when I held a handstand in the middle of the room for the very first time. I was taking Dice Ida-Klein’s class, and just remember feeling so incredibly light and free; it was a nice adrenaline rush too (says the adrenaline junkie)! Inversions are now one of my favorite parts of yoga, and I always try to incorporate them into my personal practice as much as possible. As a teacher, it is always a thrill to watch my students catch and hold their very first inversions as well. Upside down world is a playful and fun one…!

    PS – I liked you and Onzie apparel on Facebook!!!

    Blue Skies,
    Nicolette

  61. My favorite thing about yoga is that there is always something new to achieve. Each improvement feels amazing. If I had to choose my absolute favorite yoga moment, though, I have to describe a particular shavasana. I have a weakness for cheesy music, and one day, as we settled into shavasana, the instructor started playing “Wild Fire” by Michael Martin Murphey. I couldn’t tell you why, but that song filled me with so much happiness, and I was absolutely rocking that shavasana! It wasn’t as meditative as it could have been, but I had such a good time. I was actually pretty annoyed when she turned the music down and brought us all back to reality.

    I liked Onzie Yoga Apparel and Yogi Crystal on Facebook.

  62. Favourite memory: early morning asana practice during my teacher training in India… with tons of monkeys trying to climb through the windows into the yoga hall!

    I also genuinely like you and Onzie…. and did so on facebook πŸ˜›

  63. I think i found it!!! (in regards to my message i sent you on FB about where to leave the yoga moment…) Hummm…. my favorite yoga memory would have to be when my sisters came down from NJ to visit me in FL over summer vacation, and I took them to their first Bikram Class… They stood right behind me and I could tell they weren’t too comfortable, but they were right there everytime i looked at them in the mirror; they stayed in the room and tried the postures the whole time!!!
    It wasn’t till after class that they told me they were planning their escape from 2nd set of pranayama breathing LOL

    It was exciting to be able to share something I love so much with my loved ones πŸ˜€

    P.s. I liked onzie on FB and Liked YOU Yogi Crystal!!!!

  64. My favorite memory of yoga happened when I first tried it and found a way to relax since I have always been called a little ball of stress of my own doing. Loved that getting more into fitness, yoga kept me physically and mentally stable.
    Liked onzie and yogie crystal on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

