My new favourite smoothie…

I know you’ve been sitting there wondering… wondering what I have for breakfast to start my day.  How does Yogi Crystal start her day off right you ask?

Well, I will tell you!

This is my new smoothie obsession right now and I wanted to share it with you. It’s so tasty it almost makes you forget that it’s healthy and full of the good stuff for energy.

Keep in mind my measurements are for a Magic Bullet single cup, so if you’re using a blender for one you can do the same but double up if making for two people.

Raspberry Almond Butter Smoothie Yumminess

Ingredients

1 cup raspberries (frozen is nice for a different texture and keeping the smoothie cool)

1 cup blueberries

1/2 banana

1 to 2 tbsp almond butter

1 tbsp ground flax, 1 tbsp hemp seeds

1 tsp cinnamon

1 cup soy or almond milk

25g whey protein (for females, 40g for males) – or a protein of your choice depending on dietary lifestyle

optional – add a little water if it’s thick after mixing

Instructions

In a Magic Bullet cup or your blender add in berries, banana, flax and hemp seeds, cinnamon, almond butter, and milk. Blend until mixed well. Add in protein and blend for another 20 to 30 seconds. Pour into an awesome glass of your choice and enjoy!  ॐ

What’s your smoothie obsession right now?

I drank most of it before snapping a picture, that's how good it is!

I drank most of it before snapping a picture, that’s how good it is!

Leave a Reply

