Too busy…

This pretty much sums up my life lately.  Which is partially why I haven’t had any awesome inspiration to write about lately… or, I’ve just been too distracted.

Does this quote hit home for you too?  Are you feeling like you’re just being busy with your life but not really living it?  Sure, that can happen to all of us occasionally.  There’s work to do, family to be taken care of, school to be studied, etc. etc.  But sometimes we just really need to take a step back and ask ourselves if we’re really living.  Most things in our lives are very important, but we need to make sure we’re doing them for the right reasons.  We need to be filling our lives with what makes us feel happy and vibrant.

This past week, I was away for a conference for work.  This conference was quite inspiring and I feel like I learned a lot about life, business, and striving for success.  I also learned from my coworker that I appeared happier.  It really struck me when she told me this.  Of course, I’ve always known inherently that a full-time job constantly behind a desk is just not me… I can do it, but it’s not when I am my most vibrant.  Apparently, being at the conference networking and talking about the company I work for, really brought out a shiner side of me that my coworker doesn’t  usually get to see.  That made me feel good and bad at the same time.  I want to be my most authentic self, but apparently that only comes out in certain situations.  Have you experienced this before?

I’m not ignoring you readers… and I definitely would like to post more, but I’ve been busy with work and busy in my own head.  I need to clear my damn mind and focus.  Focus on what I would really like to be spending my time on or working better within what I am facing now.  I need to be experiencing life.  Any tips? ; )   ॐ

One thought on “Too busy…

Leave a Reply

