It’s a cozy giveaway!

* This giveaway is now closed. Thank you to all who entered, the winner will be contacted on March 30th *

How do you like to wind down at the end of a day?  Do you like to cozy up in bed with a great book?  Or snuggle in bed with your pets?

One of my favourite things to do after a long day is cuddle up in my bed with some warm blankets and a great book to wind down.  Nothing like that awesome feeling of crawling into bed, the comfy smooth sheets ready to warm your tired body.  Ahhhh relaxtion.

That’s why I am so excited for this to be my first blog giveaway!  Right away, I thought this was a great idea because it aligns with one of my favourite things to do when needing to relax (besides restorative yoga!) and my love for the local community.  This lovely prize has been offered up by a new store opening in the Calgary area on March 23rd, which you should definitely check out soon.  Essentia has been around for over 5 years with locations in New York, Toronto, Vancouver, and more and is moving into Calgary this week.  The exciting part is that they offer the world’s only natural memory foam mattresses, as well as other organic products to help you sleep better – such as these Organic Sheets!

Essentia Organic Sheets

It’s important to treat yourself, or a loved one, every now and then.  Why not enter to win these beautiful Organic Sheets to make your bed that much more comfy when you crawl into it after a hard days work or a great yoga class!

To enter:

– In a sentence or two (in the comments), tell us how you like to take care of yourself and wind down at night?

– “Like” Essentia on Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/myessentia

– Extra entries for posting this giveaway on Twitter or Facebook!  Feel free to share this message:

Let’s get comfy! Win a fabulous set of Organic Sheets from @Essentia #YYC and @YogiCrystal! http://wp.me/pIR1v-cb #cozygiveaway

(Let us know which one’s you did in the comments, so we can count all your entries! Good luck!)

* Contest closes 11:59 pm MST on March 29, 2012.  Winner will be chosen at random on the morning of March 30, 2012 so please include your email address.  (Contest open to residents of Canada (except Nunavut and Yukon) and Continental U.S.A.)

30 thoughts on “It’s a cozy giveaway!

  1. I try to read for 20-30 minutes before I go to bed, to wind down and get my geek on. But lately I’ve been sooooo tired, that I usually watch an episode of How I Met Your Mother (renting the DVDs from the library to see the whole season from the beginning) and just collapse. But there’s nothing better than changing your sheets the day you go on vacation so that there’s your own, fresh bed waiting for you upon return 🙂

  2. Before Bed to wind down I like to listen to some chill music and maybe watch a funny show.

    Liked essentia on FB.

  3. I like to read my favorite books from the Library then take a nice shower. I liked your FB page (Under “Tristan Ziegler”) I really appreciate you hosting this giveaway! You can contact me via email- tristanziegler97 (at) gmail.com

  4. Liked, tweeted, Facebooked (does that make 4?).

    Oddly, I find playing card games on my phone tends to relax me. Solitaire-based games anyway. Calms my mind.

  5. I like to wind down at night with a nice cup of tea. Let’s me just sit down and relax so I can be mellow enough to go to bed 🙂

    Email: irene_seto[at]hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

