Songs I love… right now…

Late last night my girl, Thais, sent me a twitter DM asking me to send her a list of my top 10 all time favourite songs.  I replied with something to the effect of: “are you sure, I’m pretty much a classic rock, 90’s Alternative kind of gal”… and well, she said yep… Given our age difference, I’m going to wonder if she’s ever heard of some of these songs (hehe ❤ ya T!)

One thing to remember is that this list is not complete and would probably change depending on my mood of the day, but as of right now in this moment these are my top 10 all time fave songs:

1.  Comfortably Numb – Pink Floyd

2.  Stairway to Heaven – Led Zeppelin

3.  Black Hole Sun – Soundgarden (finally saw them live this year after 18 years of love!!)

4.  Disarm – Smashing Pumpkins

5.  Patience – Guns N’ Roses (don’t laugh, this song has been a great sing-out-loud when I’m hurting tune for quite some time)

6.  Seasons – Chris Cornell

7.  Where did you sleep last night? – Nirvana (Unplugged in New York cover)

8.  Wish you were here – Pink Floyd

9.  Imagine – John Lennon

10.  California Love – 2Pac & Dr. Dre / Hypnotize – Notorious B.I.G. (this is a tie here because usually I hear these songs played together and they just cause me to remember some fun times)

So, there you have it readers.  The top 10 fave songs today… but, I would say in general that this list doesn’t change much.  New music hasn’t been able to catch my ear like these songs, which have travelled with me for many years.  I certainly hope you have heard of some of them, or will at least youtube them and see if you enjoy as well.  ॐ

I know you’re not going to list 10, but what are your top 3 fave songs readers?  Any that have stuck with you for years and years?  (let me know and then I’ll check them out too)

2 thoughts on “Songs I love… right now…

  1. hmm top three? thats really tough but i’ll say
    1) Semi Charmed Life by Third Eye Blind
    2) Honestly by Cartel
    3) What I Got By Sublime

    very different songs than your list 😉

  2. Hi Yogi Crystal, wow! I haven’t thought about all time fav songs in quite a while! Here’s some that brings back memories (some good, some bad, some fuzzy) for me:
    1. American Pie – Don McLean
    2. Saturday Night – Bay City Rollers
    3. Levon – Elton John
    4. Gypsies, Tramps, and Thieves – Cher

    I’m aging myself, and I agree with you, the newer music hasn’t grabbed me like the old stuff does.

    Sheri

Leave a Reply

