Winter time…

Hey there readers! How’ve you been the past couple of weeks?  I am feeling terrible for failing you when it comes to updating this blog.  It’s not like I don’t have things I could ramble on about, but I’ve been finding it difficult to get some free time to write.  I always feel like I need time to write a good post and articulate myself properly and lately the required time commitment hasn’t been available.  Awww… I miss you too readers. 😉

I might love wine a little TOO much. ; )

Let me start with telling you that winter has officially started in my fair town.  Yep, we just spent the last few days dealing with -20 degrees temperatures, and I will tell you, I didn’t like it one bit.  I know, I know… whining about the weather is lame, but this is where I am at right now.  I am always a bit of a wuss when it comes to the cold and am never happy about the beginning of an 8 month winter – so I probably bitch a little bit (most likely a lot) when it comes to the climate of this city.  I also do this because I suffer from the winter blues pretty bad every year.  Not fun and some people laugh at me about this, but it is real and it is hard to deal with.  Even with my vitamin D liquid jacked up to 5000 IUDs a day and such, I still get down and hibernate a little too much in the cold months.  So, needless to say, I am not looking forward to the long months of winter in the dark.

Well, enough about that.  The end of fall was quite nice when I took a little week long trip out to Toronto for a visit.  It was nice to get a week off work and the weather was better than we could have asked for at the start of November.  Visited some wineries in the Niagara region, made a stop at the Falls, and visited some of my fave places in the ol’ T.O.  Also, made a trek down to Buffalo for my first ever NFL game in an NFL arena – so awesome!!  Yes readers, I am a football fan and have cheered for the Bills for over 20 years (don’t make fun).  It was an awesome day filled with craziness, cheering loudly, and eating some gluttonous American food!  What more could you ask for?

After the Bills game! Love the NFL arena!

That’s my little update for now readers.  I hope you have a great week ahead and if you’re stuck in a cold town like mine, let’s try to keep our heads up as best we can… which I know is hard to do with all those layers of clothes on!  I’m trying to figure out some ways to avoid the blues as much as I can and if I have any tips I’ll share them with you when I can.  Keep smilin’ friends! 🙂  ॐ

Do you suffer from the winter blues (or S.A.D.)?  How do you deal with this condition?

8 thoughts on “Winter time…

  1. Oh I totally hear you about stupid SAD…. we need a game plan to get each other through this nasty winter that’s coming our way. I believe that signing/dancing a lot in public, drinking wine together at our houses, and having many brunches will make this better for us. oh ya, and we should go to yoga together!!

    Great post! you look really happy in all your adorable photos!

  2. yup i know all ab SAD. I feel it every year. Except this year is the first where I have yoga to keep me company. I’m hoping it’s going to help this year. I have no idea if its going to do the trick…. BAH

  3. There is no such thing as loving wine too much. I need you to know that. 🙂

    Cold temperatures and less sunshine throws me for a loop every year. I feel less cheery (if that’s even possible) and I feel more sluggish. I combat it by spending more time at the gym and eating better. A glass of wine or pint of beer here and there also helps tremendously!!

Leave a Reply

