Summertime fun!

Oh readers, I am sorry that my posts have dwindled a bit since summer started… but, I am sure you can understand.  Well, maybe not, depending on where you live in the world. ; )  See, I live in Calgary, Alberta, which is quite a nice city due to it’s proximity to the mountains but it also has the quality of having short summers and long winters.  Not everyone might agree with me, but really, the summers are only about 2 months long here and the temperatures do not get too hot (well, since I have moved here anyway – I’ve been told summers used to be hot, yeah right lol).  As a result of these short summers, and long working hours, I have been trying my best to spend my time outdoors and away from the computer.  It’s so nice to get away from the internet when you can, you almost feel revitalized and new!  My eyes feel better too!  So, here’s a sampling of some of the things I’ve been up to, hope you like these silly pictures and I hope you are getting a chance to experience some summer as well!  Happy summer readers!  ॐ

Impromtu yoga on the Grassi Lakes hike outside of Canmore, AB

Having a good time at the Calgary Stampede, Yahoo!

Learning to line dance at the Devry Calgary Stampede Lunch - so fun!

There really is a lake in Alberta, wow! Being silly at Sylvan Lake.

4 thoughts on “Summertime fun!

Leave a Reply

