Welcome to YIOM

April is finally here fellow yogis and readers and that means it’s YIOM month in this little blogging world of ours (and hopefully spring outside!).  Wondering what YIOM is?  Well, I will tell you!  This project for the month of April is Yogis Inspiring Oneness Month and it has all been started by the lovely Lorin at TheVeganAsana.  We have accepted the challenge of blogging at least 3 times a week about all things yoga related – you can read more of the actual details and a list of the other bloggers here.  I am both excited and nervous to be part of this project, as I am challenged to write a blog once a month!  In all seriousness, this will be a good challenge for me because I always want to work on my writing and share more with my readers, so here’s the opportunity!

Since the first post is on April Fool’s Day, I’m going to take it light and just start out with this funny little comic.  Hope it brings a smile to your face!

Oh yes, and thanks again to Thais at Living in the (k)Now for bringing this project to my attention!  She’s writes really well, so this stuff will come naturally for her 😉

Have you ever taken on a challenge that was both fun and made you nervous at the same time?  What do you think of this great idea by TheVeganAsana?

5 thoughts on “Welcome to YIOM

  1. Well I personally think this is a GREAT idea by Lo but.. I guess I’m a bit biased =P thanks for the shout out btw!!!! And the cartoon made me laugh. In the office. Everyone looked at me =P but in all seriousness, I think you are more than equipt to handle this challenge =) and if you are ever in a rut just give me a twitter shout out (twout-out?) and I will try to give you some ideas!

  2. Love the idea. Almost makes me want to take the challenge and start blogging again myself. But nah, maybe another time – I’ll enjoy everyone else’s posts for this one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

